Bartha Contemporary is delighted to announce gallery artist Stephan Baumkötter's participation in the 88th Autumn Exhibition at the Kunstverein Hannover, in Germany.

Kunstverein Hannover/Städtische Galerie KUBUS/Galerie »Vom Zufall und vom Glück«/Haus & Grundeigentum/Arena Suites Hannover

Nina Aeberhard, Degenhard Andrulat, Katja Aufleger, Stephan Baumkötter, Thomas Behring, Rolf Bier, Leona Boltes, Daniel von Bothmer, Candice Breitz, Günter Christmann, Claudia Christoffel, Enric Fort Ballester, Dieter Froelich, Josephine Garbe, Anja Gerecke, Christoph Girardet, Gruppe Stumpf, Peter Heber, Samuel Henne, Dirk Dietrich Hennig, Delia Jürgens, Petra Kaltenmorgen, Hans Karl, Rosemarie Karl, Klara Kayser, Tarik Kentouche, Fumiko Kikuchi, Patricia Lambertus, Lotte Lindner / Till Steinbrenner, Andrea v.Lüdinghausen / Mareike Poehling, Sascha Marouf, Christiane Möbus, Janis Elias Müller, Sebastian Neubauer, Ghaku Okazaki, Christiane Oppermann, Wagehe Raufi, Fabian Reimann, Thomas Rentmeister, Christian Retschlag, Christian Riebe, Nikola Saric, André Sassenroth, Julia Schmid, Marie Schoberleitner, Christine Schulz, Birgit Streicher, Ralf Tekaat, Timm Ulrichs, Anette Walz, Till Wittwer, Heiko Wommelsdorf, Lukas Zerbst

In addition to current works by renowned artists, promising younger positions from the academies in Braunschweig and Bremen, among others, will also be shown at various exhibition venues in the city of Hannover. Alongside the main building of the Kunstverein, these include the municipal gallery KUBUS and the gallery “Vom Zufall und vom Glück”. Furthermore, site-specific works will be on view at individual satellite locations. Unique in its ambition of giving a well-founded overview of contemporary art in Lower Saxony and Bremen, the Fall Exhibition also highlights the decades-long dedication of the Kunstverein to the local art scene.

Close to 500 artists who were born or live here applied for the »88. Herbstausstellung« in 2018. In addition to the 53 positions (list of artists, see below) of various generations, the jury selected the award-winner of the “Art Prize of the Sparkasse Hannover” endowed with 10,000 euros. This year, Dieter Froelich will receive the prize that has been tendered since 1984. His works will be on display in the exhibition spaces of the Kunstverein.

Also in the frame of the Fall Exhibition, the Prize of the Kunstverein, the Ateleier Scholarship Villa Minimo, was awarded to Till Wittwer (two-year Lower Saxony Advancement Grant), Lukas Zerbst (one-year Lower Saxony Young Artist Grant) and Luise Marchand (one-year National Young Artist Grant).

The Jury 2018
Carina Brandes (artist, Berlin), Stefanie Kleefeld (artistic director Halle für Kunst Lüneburg), Ludwig Seyfarth (art critic, Berlin). Additional members of the jury for awarding the Prize of the Kunstverein were Veronika Olbrich as the representative of the State of Lower Saxony (Lower Saxony Ministry of Science and Culture) and Patrizia Stunder as representative of the “Kulturbüro” of the State Capital.

Exhibition Website